January 1, 2008

“January 1, 2008  Tuesday 

The first day of my improving year!

 

January 4, 2008  Friday 

Today is Tommy’s birthday, he is two years old. Boy, do I remember his birth! He was 4.2 pounds and went down to 3.4 pounds. I was with Mother most of the time he was in the hospital. You would never think that he was a preemie if you saw him now! He is a very very active little boy. 

LATER!

Father had a meeting with Uncle Johnny tonight and when he got home he said that U. Johnny was going to have him start a rebar company that would cause him to have to move back into town. Uncle Johnny is waiting for a call from Uncle Lyle. We wont be moving for a couple months because Father has to set up the shop. He is going to be the boss! I am so excited! Of course there are many pros and cons, but it will be fun, I’m sure! Here is a list of my pros and cons:

PROS:                                                                                                                                                                                

  • -I will see Tillie more often                                                                                                                                        
  • -I will get to drive                                                                                                                                                          
  • -I will get a job                                                                                                                                                              
  • -I will go to Roberts (a St. George scrapbooking store) 

CONS:                                                                                                                                                                                

  • -No more so much time alone                                                                                                                                  
  • -Tons of visitors                                                                                                                                                              
  • -Most likely bugs                                                                                                                                                          
  • -Most likely creepy house                                                                                                                                            
  • -Aunt Becky                                                                                                                                                                    
  • -Grandpa Arnie and his wives                                                                                                                                
  • -Isaac running away                                                                                                                                                    
  • -Costco and Walmart not 3 minutes away 

Okay, there they are but I am still excited! “

I gained about 80 pounds when we lived in Mesquite and Las Vegas, NV. We had absolutely nothing to do and I became addicted to food. As you can see, I came to love my solitude but it wasn’t because I was an introvert, it was because I was extremely self-conscious of my newly fluffy body and I didn’t want to be around people because I always ended up feeling horrible about myself and  I would go home and eat my feelings, leading to guilt, which led to even worse self-esteem. It was a vicious cycle. I am now 24 years old and I am finally getting a hold of my bad eating habits. Yay! Go me. Better late then never, right?

 

“January 5, 2008 Saturday 

I have some news! Uncle Lyle called and said that we were moving today! Father already has Uncle Randalls guys coming down to help. Oh my goodness!! This is too fast! 

Later

Britty, Manda, Jared, James and Uncle Mike came. They helped pack for a while then Uncle Lindsey called and said that they had to clean the house and it would be two more days. Oh fluz. What a pain. Oh well. I’ll live.

 

January 6, 2008 Sunday 

Father woke me with the news that the moving crew is coming down to move us today. My goodness. I bet plans will change as soon as they get here. 

 

January 12, 2008 Saturday 

Well, here I am, sitting in my new room in our new house. We were moved up here by Sunday night. This house is crappy downstairs and fairly nice upstairs. There are 3 rooms upstairs occupied by the Mothers and Me and Missy. The Mothers rooms are the same size but Mothers has a balcony with stairs to outside. They don’t have a bathroom but each has a vanity and a walk-in closet. Mine and Missy’s room is a little smaller with no vanity but there is an armoire sort of built-in cupboard thing that is kind of nice. We had to have the scrapping room in here so its kind of cramped. The downstairs has 4 rooms plus a canning kitchen, school room, and sewing room. The back yard is just big enough to drive a car around then its cut off by the mountain, the front yard is a fair size, all grass and trees but no fence. I think I am going to like it! 

 

 

January 16, 2008 Tuesday 

I have had an eventful day. Mother woke me up to tell me that Tillie wanted me to go to town with her and we were leaving at 10. A few weeks ago Tillie gave me a new dress she made me, it is a gorgeous aqua green color, but its about 1.5 inches too low waisted. I told mother that if she fixed it I would go so I flew out of bed and started unpicking the waist which had serging AND top stitching done on it. It took so stinking long! I have about a quarter left to do and it was 9:45. I ran and combed my hair and Tillie got here. She had an appointment in town at 11am the dress wasn’t done and I had nothing to wear. I just told Mother I would stay home. Tillie pounded on my door and made me wear a dress I hadn’t worn in a long time because I gained weight. The buttons pulled apart and my butt stuck out far, all in all, I looked pretty awful. We ended up leaving at 10:30. We got to go to eat at Wingers, I got the chicken Alfredo, its my favorite meal and Wingers makes it the best. While eating we bumped into Ron Rohbock who had gotten his family taken away about 4 years ago and went wacko he is Uncle Randalls brother (Fathers too, just different mothers) It was really weird! We went home and I spent the day with Tillie at RAS (Uncle Randalls eBay shop)  When we got to Tillie’s house she told me the coolest most touching story I have ever heard. I hadn’t noticed, but her arm is almost completely healed up! She told me that yesterday her Father gave her a blessing, she said that before it was over she had almost stopped bleeding, then that night, Uncle JD Roundy, Uncle Lindsey and another man she cannot tell me who, came to her house and gave her a message. I cannot write it here, but it will stay in my heart and mind forever. Tillie is a very very special person. I do not deserve to be her friend. 

 

January 18, 2008 Sunday 

I don’t know if I ever told you about the car that Father bought from Roy. But its a BMW! Ever since we have been back in town I have been driving and it has been gloriously fun! This afternoon Tillie invited me to lunch at the Flower Depot, I had a great time. 

 

 

One thought on “January 1, 2008”

Leave a Reply

