July 9, 2006

“July 9, 2006 Sunday

We went to dinner at Uncle Randall’s so we could sing our song. I was so nervous! We gathered everybody together to sing it. Uncle Randall and and Grandma Debra started crying. When we first started singing the boys kept trying to make us laugh but as soon as we got on with the song everybody sobered up and stared into space, I have to admit. It sounded pretty good! It was an awesome experience for all of us.

July 10, 2006 Monday

Today is Johnny’s birthday, he is 5! My little sunshine is growing up! The only thing he wanted for his Birthday was to go swimming so Mother called and we get to go from 1:00-3:00, we went and it was so fun! Right before we left I jumped off the diving board, it was so dang fun! Are you proud of me? I am!

june 2006 misc. family pictures 013
Johnny has such an infectious smile. He was everyone’s little joy.

July 12, 2006 Wednesday

I woke up this morning to the famous “monthlies” tearing at my midsection. (It was pretty bad) I couldn’t sleep. It was at 4:00 so I got up and went to the bathroom. (boy those cramps sure woke me up fast!) Then I went back to bed. I tossed around until I FINALLy found a comfortable position, and man, I wasn’t gonna get back up! Then Missy came in and told me that Aunt Glenda had gotten the pool today at 11 instead of tomorrow. It was 10:17. The pain started up again but I got up and took some ibuprofen. I had to clean the bathroom so I cleaned it up and went and got into the van. We waited for A. Glenda until 11:30 and we finally left. We got to the pool and the lid was on and the pool was locked. We rang the doorbell, knocked on every door and called their phones but nobody answered. After waiting for 30 minutes someone came out and opened the pool and then we had to vacuum it out. Everyone finally got in at 12:30 and they had to get out at 1:00.”

Aunt Glenda was Sam Fisher’s 2nd wife. The one who had all her children in a previous marriage. 

“July 14, 2006

I finally went to the Flower Depot again! It was SO enjoyable! There is going to be a funeral for a little boy and we had a ton of big orders. We had to make up 5 today and there were 15 for tomorrow including the casket spray. We were really busy and it was so much fun. At first I was feeling so sick because of my cramps but after lunch I felt 90% better. I bought a little vanilla candle. I love vanilla scent!

This is my last page of this journal. I hope my children and grandchildren will treasure you as I have.

This Journal was written by:                                                                                                                                                 Jessica Rohbock                                                                                                                                                                            Age 14 1/2                                                                                                                                                                                       in the year of October 2, 2005 to July 14, 2006                                                                                                                                 My First Journal”

In the short while that I worked at the Flower Depot I developed some pretty good flower arranging skills. I really enjoyed the creativity of it. I have considered abandoning my jobs a few times to go work at a flower shop.

As you can tell, this was the last entry of my first journal. We are making some progress here! I only have 4 more to go 🙂 

Leave a Reply

